Jul 12, 2024  
2018-2019 Academic Catalog 
2018-2019 Academic Catalog [Published Catalog]

Engineering Steering Committee for ENGR Undergraduate Courses

Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: Schools and Departments

Professors: Ayman El Ezabi (Chair, Electronics and Communications Engineering), Salah El Haggar (Chair, Mechanical Engineering), Samer Ezz El Din (Chair, Construction and Architecture Engineering), Ahmed Rafae (Chair, Computer Science and Engineering), Amr SeragElDin (Chair, Petroleum Engineering), Ahmed Sherif (Chair, Architecture Engineering), Maher Younan (Associate Dean for Undergraduate Studies)
Associate Professors: S. Abdel-Azeem, A. Abou Auf, A. Ahmed, M. Anis, M. Arafa, A. Darwish, A. Elezabi (ECNG Chair), T. El-Kweidy, M. Mostafa, K. Nassar, S. Safar, A. Zanon.
Assistant Professors: M. Ali, M. Arafa, S. El-Baradei, H. Fayek, L. El-Gabry, M. Hassan, M. El-Morsi, A.Waly.
Research Professor: O. Hosny

All engineering students are required to take a set of common engineering courses (ENGR). The objective of these courses is to introduce the fundamentals of engineering science, and prepare the students for the more specialized courses. The common engineering courses are administered by Undergraduate Engineering Steering Committee (UESC) and taught by faculty from the Departments of Construction and Architectural Engineering, Electronics and Communications Engineering, Mechanical Engineering and Petroleum and Energy Engineering.

Refer to the respective department for the required ENGR courses.

Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: Schools and Departments