May 19, 2024  
2012-2013 Academic Catalog 
2012-2013 Academic Catalog [Published Catalog]

Engineering Steering Committee for ENGR Graduate Courses

Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: Schools and Departments

Professors: A. Abdel Hamid (Sabbatical), M. Abdel-Mooty, M. Abou-Zeid (CENG Chair), H. Amer, H. Elayat, A. Elimam, A. Esawi, A. Ezzeldin, E. Fahmy, M. Farag (Director of Engineering Services), M. Fouad, L. Gaafar, M. Habib, S. El-Haggar (MENG Chair), M. Haroun (Provost), A. Hassanein, E. Imam (Director of Graduate Program), S. Khedr, A. Nassef, M. Nasrallah (PENG Chair), H. Salem (Director of Nanotechnology Graduate Program), A. Serag El-Din, A. Sherif, N. Sherif (Associate Chair), E. Smith (Director of Environmental Program), M. Younan (Associate Dean for Undergraduate Studies).
Associate Professors: S. Abdel-Azeem, A. Abou Auf, A. Ahmed, M. Anis, M. Arafa, A. Darwish (EENG Chair), A. Elezabi (Director of Graduate Program), T. El-Kweidy, M. Mostafa, K. Nassar, S. Safar, A. Zanon.
Assistant Professors: M. Ali, M. Arafa, C. Bauriedel, S. El-Baradei, M. El-Barkouky, H. Fayek, L. El-Gabry, M. Hassan, M. El-Morsi, A.Waly.
Research Professor: O. Hosny

The Engineering core and seminar courses are administered by a steering committee represented by the different Engineering departments. All admitted graduate students pursuing their master degrees in the different Engineering departments (CENG, EENG, ENVE & MENG) are required to select from those ENGR core courses which provide students with research fundamentals and methodology. The seminar courses (ENGR 590 & 591) are also a requirement of the thesis and research component that have to be fulfilled by all graduate students.

Refer to respective departments for information on graduate programs and degrees offered.

Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: Schools and Departments